SWE Announces Individual Award Recipients

The Society of Women Engineers Individual Awards Program recognizes individuals for their leadership, technical achievements and service to SWE and their community. These awards celebrate the rich history and heritage of women in engineering and technology, and honor today’s leaders and innovators.

We received many outstanding nominations this year and the selection process was difficult. We are pleased to announce this year’s slate of SWE Individual Award Recipients:

Achievement Award
Yildiz Bayazitoglu Rice University
Rodney D. Chipp Award
Bryan D. Haynes Kimberly-Clark Corporation
John J. Tracy, PhD. The Boeing Company
Work / Life Balance Award
Molly Laegeler Chevron
Suzanne Jenniches Upward Mobility Award
Natalie Givans Booz Allen Hamilton
Entrepreneur Award
Loraine Huchler MarTech Systems, Inc.
Distinguished Service Award
Diana Joch Northrop Grumman
Distinguished Engineering Educator Award
Dr. Dawn Tilbury University of Michigan
Distinguished New Engineer Award
Holli Pheil Medtronic
Jennifer Harris Nichols
Pamela Snyder Procter & Gamble
Annmarie Connor NBC Universal-Universal Parks & Resorts
Tracy Van Houten NASA Jet Propulsion Laboratory (JPL)
Laura Gimpelson LG Environmental Engineering
Marie Laplante KBR
Mary Studlick ExxonMobil
Barbara Donoghue The Boeing Company
Debra Kimberling Solar Turbines Incorporated
Wendy Bromenshenkel Shell Information Technology Inc.
Stacey Culver Babcock & Wilcox
Emerging Leader Award
LCDR Susan Faulkner US Navy
Harmony Myers NASA
Laura Juette Naval Facilities Engineering Command Southwest
Deborah Caine Intel Corporation
Suzanne (Suzi) Jewett Care Innovations, LLC
Reena Singhal Lee Google
Linda Freeman Romer Rockwell Automation
Elizabeth Green Northrop Grumman Corporation
Divya Gopalan Intel Corporation
Danielle Curcio Raytheon
Tameika Hollis Northrop Grumman Corporation
Qiong Jackson Northrop Grumman Corporation
Ellen Lee
Ford Motor Company
Kimberly Stauffer Intel Corporation
Regan Campbell US Navy
Outstanding SWE Counselor Award
Angela McMullen-Gunn Schneider Electric
Outstanding Faculty Advisor Award
Elizabeth Holloway Purdue University
SWE Outstanding Collegiate Member Award
Elizabeth Junkin University of Alabama
Rebecca Summ University of Wisconsin-Platteville
Emily Anderson Tufts University
Morgan Miller Cal Poly San Luis Obispo
Megan Adams Eaton's Energy Solutions, Inc.

Please join us at WE12 Conference in Houston, Texas, to learn more about this year’s award recipients and celebrate their achievements.

Contact Kalyani Mallela, SWE 2013 Awards Chair, for more information.

written by Harmony Myers , August 08, 2012
The header for Emerging Leaders is not highlighted and appears the Emerging Leaders are under Fellows.