Video: WE18 Awards Banquet

SWE Awards recognize individuals who have proven to be innovators and leaders in their local communities, the STEM community and the future generation of STEM.
Video: WE18 Awards Banquet

The Society of Women Engineers (SWE) congratulates the recipients of its annual awards program. SWE Awards recognize individuals who have proven to be innovators and leaders in their local communities, the STEM community and the future generation of STEM. SWE award recipients include professionals and collegiates from influential businesses, corporations and universities across the globe who play an integral role in the support and advancement of women in engineering.

View and download photos of the WE18 Awards Banquet from SWE's Flickr.

This year’s award recipients were formally recognized at the WE18 Awards Ceremony on Oct. 20, 2018, in Minneapolis, MN. The awards recipients are as follows:
Achievement Award – Jacqueline Chen, Ph.D., Sandia National Laboratories
Advocating Women in Engineering Award – Stacey DelVecchio, F.SWE, Caterpillar Inc.; Rose-Margaret Ekeng–Itua, Ph.D., Ohlone College; Mary Isaac, Ph.D., F.SWE, HEDGE Co.; QuynhGiao N. Nguyen, Ph.D., NASA; Kristin Robertson, The Boeing Company
Distinguished Engineering Educator Award – Elizabeth Hsiao-Wecksler, Ph.D., University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Distinguished Service Award – Nora Lin, Northrop Grumman Corporation; Linda M.S. Thomas, F.SWE, The Boeing Company
Emerging Leader Award – Lynn Davenport, Medtronic; Rebekah Feist, Ph.D., The Dow Chemical Company; Dayna Johnson, P.E., LEED AP, GE Power; Maureen Masiulis, Ball Aerospace Angel McMullen-Gunn, United Technologies Aerospace Systems; Ana Luisa Mendoza, Northrop Grumman Corporation; Ana Paula Ribeiro Marimoto, Cummins; Eileen Vélez-Vega, P.E., Kimley-Horn Puerto Rico, LLC; Alexis Wasserman, Ph.D., Merck & Co., Inc.; Theresa Wesley, Booz Allen Hamilton
Fellow Grade – Elizabeth Bierman, Comcast; Pamela Dingman, P.E., Lancaster County, Nebraska; Cindy Hoover, Spirit AeroSystems, Inc.; Gina Janke, Modine Manufacturing Company; Andrea Karalus, Pratt & Whitney; Mary Roybal, Ph.D., Raytheon Missile Systems; Alyse R. Stofer, Medtronic
Global Leadership Award – Mariana Karam, John Deere; Kimberly Pittel, Ford Motor Company; Gail Heck-Sweeney, Keysight Technologies
Global Team Leadership Award – John Deere Tractor Embedded Architecture, Systems Engineering and Quality Team, led by Rekha Gore
Outstanding Collegiate Member Award – Saheba Bhatnagar, Rice University; Carlisle DeJulius, Vanderbilt University; Cheryl Fichter, University of California, Davis; Bridget Hegarty, Yale University; Caitlyn Hines, University of Michigan – Ann Arbor; Sarah Lobsenz, The University of Texas at Austin; Abby Pakeltis, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign; Francine Reyes-Vega, University of Puerto Rico Mayagüez Campus; Kelsey Riffle, ArcelorMittal; Catharine Rose Scoboria, Villanova University
Outstanding SWE Counselor Award – Ann Peedikayil, Caterpillar Inc.
Prism Award – Kris Acosta, Northrop Grumman Corporation; Vicki Dawkins, Emerson Hermetic Motor; Deena Disraelly, Ph.D., Institute for Defense Analyses; Anca Eisele, John Deere; Katie Thorp, Ph.D., Air Force Research Laboratory, posthumously
Rodney D. Chipp Memorial Award – Thomas A. Kennedy, Ph.D., Raytheon Company; Paul Sowerby, C.Eng., F.I., Mech.E., Cummins Inc. Naval Surface Warfare Center Corona Division
Spark Award – Kerrie Greenfelder, P.E., Burns & McDonnell; Anne McLaren, Ph.D., Cummins Inc.; Vikki Mueller Espinosa, Intel Corporation; Gena Vitale, General Motors Shen-Hui Wu, Northrop Grumman Corporation
Suzanne Jenniches Upward Mobility Award – Cindy Wallis-Lage, Black & Veatch Corporation
SWE Distinguished New Engineer Award – Letia Blanco, Raytheon Company; Kaitlyn J. Bunker, Ph.D., P.E., Rocky Mountain Institute; Paola Chavira, SoCalGas; Stephanie Foege, Ambitech, a Zachry Group company; Natalie Miller, James G. Davis Construction Corporation; Amy Jo Moore, Northrop Grumman Corporation; Rupali Patil, John Deere; Adriana Porter, P.E., Black & Veatch; Cathleen Saunders, P.E., Quible & Associates, P.C.; Cassandra Zook, Naval Surface Warfare Center, Philadelphia Division