Atg Logo Vector

SWE Receives IACET Reaccreditation

Swe Receives Iacet Reaccreditation

The International Association for Continuing Education and Training (IACET) has awarded the Society of Women Engineers (SWE) the prestigious Accredited Provider accreditation for an additional five years. IACET Accredited Providers are the only organizations approved to offer IACET Continuing Education Units (CEUs). The accreditation period extends for five years, and includes all programs offered or created during that time.

SWE is proud of our learning and development programs that empower women to succeed at every stage of their personal and professional development.

SWE IACET accreditation certificate

As an IACET-accredited provider, SWE can offer IACET continuing education units (CEUs). Only IACET CEUs communicate to employers, licensing authorities, certification bodies and others that a continuing education or training (CE/T) program meets the highest standards.

IACET has a rigorous accreditation process, so when something is IACET accredited, you can be sure you’re using a continuing education or training program that delivers solid learning outcomes.

What does the ANSI/IACET Standard measure?

The ANSI/IACET Standard measures all aspects of a continuing education or training provider’s program development across nine internationally recognized categories:

  1. Organization, Responsibility and Control
  2. Learning Environment and Support Systems
  3. Planning and Instructional Personnel
  4. Needs Analysis
  5. Learning Outcomes
  6. Content and Instructional Requirements
  7. Assessment of Learning Outcomes
  8. Awarding the IACET CEU and Maintaining Learner Records
  9. Evaluation of Learning Events

The standard categories, as illustrated in the model below, provide organizations with the framework to adhere to quality continuing education and training practices.

IACET standard categories model

Opportunities to Earn SWE CEUs

SWE offers 39 on-demand web sessions and eLearning courses with CEUs through SWE’s Advance Learning Center. Here are a few offered courses:

SWE is accredited by the International Association for Continuing Education and Training (IACET) and is accredited to use the IACET CEU. In order to earn CEUs for the above courses, you must complete the full course and pass the knowledge check assessment with an 80%.

Related content:


  • SWE Blog

    SWE Blog provides up-to-date information and news about the Society and how our members are making a difference every day. You’ll find stories about SWE members, engineering, technology, and other STEM-related topics.