Networking Event: Get to Know the FY21 SWE Senate

Continuing with the Get to Know the Senate Networking at WE20 Annual Conference's Global Lounge, SWE Senators are once again hosting Coffee with the Senate / Cafecito con el Senado on Saturday, April 17. Register today!

Continuing with the Get to Know the Senate Networking at WE20 Annual Conference’s Global Lounge, SWE Senators are once again hosting Coffee with the Senate / Cafecito con el Senado. Registration information is below the description for each networking event. Zoom meeting information will be emailed after registration.

Join us on:

  • Saturday, April 17, 2021 10:00 AM Mountain Daylight Time (UTC-6) / 12:00 PM Eastern Daylight Time (UTC-4) for Cafecito con el Senado, and
  • Saturday, April 17, 2021 11:00 AM Mountain Daylight Time (UTC-6) / 1:00 PM Eastern Daylight Time (UTC-4) for Coffee with the Senate

Coffee with the Senate is brought to you by SWE Senators. Join us virtually to discuss all things SWE Senate-related and bring your own coffee, tea or beverage of your choice. There will be Senators at this Coffee with the Senate to discuss what we do, who we are and simply to network. Feel free to ask us questions about the SWE Senate, the strategic planning we do for SWE, our part in approving bylaws amendments, and where we fit in the Society leadership structure. Ever wonder what it takes to be a Senator and how that fits into a SWE career? We can talk about that too! Your hosts at this Coffee with the Senate are expected to be Senators Anna Sparks and Kaitlyn Bunker.

Register for Coffee with the Senate here!

Cafecito con el Senado es brindada a usted por los senadores de SWE. Acompáñenos virtualmente para discutir todas las cosas relacionadas con el Senado de SWE y traiga su propio café, té o bebida de su elección. Habrá senadores en esta Cafecito con el Senado para discutir lo que hacemos, quiénes somos y simplemente para establecer redes. Siéntase libre de hacernos preguntas sobre el Senado de SWE, la planificación estratégica que hacemos para SWE, nuestra parte en la aprobación de enmiendas de los estatutos, y donde encajamos en la estructura de liderazgo de la Sociedad. ¿Alguna vez te has preguntado qué se necesita para ser senador y cómo encaja eso en una carrera de SWE? Podemos hablar de eso también. Se espera que sus anfitriones en esta Cafecito con el Senado sean Senadora Bianca McCartt.

Registrarse para Cafecito con el Senado aquí!


Related content:

Author(s) Information

  • Networking Event: Get to Know the FY21 SWE Senate SWE Senate

    SWE Blog

    SWE Blog provides up-to-date information and news about the Society and how our members are making a difference every day. You’ll find stories about SWE members, engineering, technology, and other STEM-related topics.

>
Scroll to Top Skip to content